ETI Bangladesh: Promoting Female Leadership in Garment Factories - Etisk Handel
Ethical Trade Norway, ETI Bangladesh

ETI Bangladesh: Promoting Female Leadership in Garment Factories

icon calendar 25.10.22 icon separator 25.10.2022 icon clock10.00 icon separator 11.30 icon calendarWebinar

10.00-11.30 CEST (Norway)
09.00-10.30 BST (UK)
14.00-15.30 Bangladesh time

The Joint Ethical Trading Initiatives have been working with social dialogue in garment factories in Bangladesh since 2014. Through support from the Norwegian Agency for Development Cooperation and the Dutch Ministry of Foreign Affairs, ETI Bangladesh has been implementing a social dialogue programme focusing on strengthening women’s role in leadership and representative roles in garment factories. The aim of the programme is to create gender sensitive workplaces for healthy industrial relations, and in turn contribute to improved productivity and sustainable growth. The objectives of the programme is to empower female workers through increased knowledge and awareness, promote female representation in leadership positions, increase the capacities of the factories to institutionalize safeguarding mechanisms against gender-based violence and to create and empower Sexual Harassment Complaint Committees in the factories.

This spring we completed our programme in 19 factories. In this webinar, ETI Bangladesh will present their experiences, share best practice and offer practical advice on how brands and stakeholders can work to empower women and promote female leadership in garment factories.

Kursholder

ETI Bangladesh